Editing a contact from the voucher
When filling out a voucher, contacts are added on Step 2. For more information on how to add contacts to your vouchers, see this Help Center article.
Once added to the voucher, contacts can be edited from Step 2, or from the “full voucher” view on Step 5. To edit a contact, click on its name:
This will open a popup window where you can make the desired edits:
NOTE: Edits to a contact are not applied to any other vouchers where the contact has been added. Vouchers are intended to reflect the contact’s information from when the transaction originally closed.
For example, if a contact moves from Company A to Company B, past vouchers should show Company A, and future vouchers should show Company B.
At the bottom of the window, there is a checkbox labeled “New vouchers should use this contact info.” This allows you to specify whether you want to use the edited version of this contact on future vouchers:
If you leave the box checked, next time you add this contact to a voucher, it will reflect your edits.
If you uncheck the box, next time you add this contact to a voucher, it will not reflect your edits. This is useful if you need to edit an old voucher, knowing that the edited contact information is still out of date.
To save your edits, click the orange “Save” button.
NOTE: Even though you might have multiple “versions” of a contact across vouchers, the contact will only appear once in your search results. This ensures that you can safely reuse and edit your contacts, without dealing with any duplicate records.
Editing a contact from the Deal Contacts view
Contacts can also be edited from the Deal Contacts view. This page can only be accessed by users with the “Can Administrate Back Office for the Company” permission.
To edit a contact, click on its name:
This will open a popup window where you can make the desired edits. To save your edits, click the orange “Save” button.
NOTE: Edits made from the Deal Contacts view are not applied to any existing vouchers where the contact has been added. Your edits will only be reflected the next time you add this contact to a voucher.