User permissions are set in Buildout so users have the ability to manage company-wide administrative settings, edit certain documents, send emails, put their name on listings, and/or access other features on the platform.
Three Main Permissions
Can Manage Company (MC) - User can manage company account information, create or update user profiles, manage other users’ permissions, change plugin and website settings, connect company email provider accounts
Can Edit Other Users Properties (OUP) - User can view and edit other users’ properties
Can Have Properties (HP) - User can put their name on documents and listings. They can also edit their own properties, documents, website settings, and syndication
The HP Permission
The HP permission is what separates Buildout Users into 2 categories:
Brokers - HAVE the HP permission, which allows brokers to put their names on their listings. Standard Buildout billing charges per broker.
Admins - DO NOT have the HP permission. Brokerages are not charged for admin users.
Can Send Emails - User can connect their profile to their individual email provider account and send emails for properties they are listed on
Can Send Email for Other Users Properties - User can send emails for properties where they are not a listed broker
Can Send Emails With Company Credentials - User can send emails using the credentials from the company email provider account
Can Send Emails With Other Users Credentials - User can send emails using another user's individual email provider account
Permissions to Create, View, Edit, and Delete Content
Can Edit Comps - User has access to the "Comps" tab in the blue bar and the ability to create and edit comps
Can Delete Properties - User can delete properties they have the ability to edit
Can Change Deal Statuses - User can make a property a proposal as well as change the deal status to on market, off market, under contract, or closed
Can View Other Users Documents - User will be able to see documents other users created in the document list
Can Edit Other Users Documents - User has access to the document editor for documents other users created
Can Access Other Users Comps - User can view and edit all comps from your company
Can Access Other Users Saved Pages - User can access all saved pages in your company
Can Edit Profile Photo - User can change their profile photo