Deactivating a User in Rethink

Have more questions? Submit a request

In this article, you will learn how to deactivate a user in Rethink. While it's not possible to delete a user (Salesforce does not allow this), you can deactivate their account and free up any licenses they are using. After deactivation, record of that user and their actions will remain in your system, but they will no longer be able to access the system (log in).

Step 1. Log into Rethink as the System Administrator. 

Step 2. Go into Setup > Users > Users and click on the name of the user you want to deactivate. Click the Edit button, uncheck the Active checkbox, then click Save.

Screen_Shot_2019-11-04_at_3.55.16_PM.png

Note: If you are unable to deactivate a user because they are assigned to customizations or automations, then you may at least Freeze the user, which prevents them from logging in. You may then work on reassigning the customizations to someone else, then proceed with deactivating. 

Screen_Shot_2021-10-13_at_3.58.26_PM.png

 

Step 3. End the user's current login sessions by going into Setup > Session Management. Select the active session(s) for that username, then click Remove.

 

Screen_Shot_2021-10-13_at_4.00.54_PM.png

 

Step 4. Finally, remove the Rethink license from the user profile.  This step is important, as it will free up the license and allow for a new user to be created.

To do this, go back into Setup > Users > Users and click on the user's name. Scroll to the Managed Packages section, then click Remove next to 'REthink CRE'.

 

Screen_Shot_2019-11-04_at_3.59.58_PM.png

 

 

Please reach out to Product Support (rethinkcrm@buildout.com) if you have any questions about deactivating a user. 

Articles in this section

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful