View As: Change View on Dynamic Dashboards

Have more questions? Submit a request

Dynamic Dashboards: View Dashboard As 

 

Dashboards can be viewed in several different ways by different users. They can be viewed as yourself, the creator, the user themselves, or another person. This article explains how to adjust that setting.

REQUIRED USER PERMISSIONS

USER PERMISSIONS NEEDED

To create, edit, and delete dynamic dashboards:

Legacy Folder Sharing

Manage Dynamic Dashboards

Enhanced Folder Sharing

Manage Dynamic Dashboards

To specify who people view a Lightning Experience dashboard as:

Legacy Folder Sharing

View My Team's Dashboards OR View All Data

Enhanced Folder Sharing

View My Team's Dashboards OR View All Data

To enable dashboard readers to choose who they view the dashboard as:

Legacy Folder Sharing

View My Team's Dashboards OR View All Data

Enhanced Folder Sharing

View My Team's Dashboards OR View All Data

 

Available in: Lightning Experience

Available in: Enterprise, Performance, Unlimited, and Developer Editions

Available in: Enhanced Folder Sharing

 

Steps to change how users view dashboards:

 

To allow users to view dashboards as you, another person, or the user themselves, go to the specific dashboard and click "Edit". 

 

Screen_Shot_2020-03-06_at_12.28.32_PM.png


Next, go to the gear icon on the top right-hand side of the Edit Dashboard page, this will allow you to edit the view.

 Screen_Shot_2020-03-06_at_12.31.43_PM.png

 

The visibility options will pop up. You can then choose who the users view the dashboard as. 

 

Screen_Shot_2020-03-06_at_12.33.32_PM.png

Screen_Shot_2020-03-06_at_12.34.26_PM.png

Make sure to save your changes.

 

Please reach out to Product Support (rethinkcrm@buildout.com) if you have any questions about changing dashboard views.  



Articles in this section

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful